The following Oklahoma-based organizations and individuals have officially endorsed the use of instant-runoff voting in Oklahoma elections. If you would like to add your organization or yourself to this list, contact our Endorsements lead, Mark Davies, at [email protected].


  • Human Community Network
  • Indivisible Oklahoma
  • Indivisible Stillwater
  • League of Women Voters of Oklahoma
  • Let's Fix This
  • Libertarian Party of Oklahoma
  • Oklahoma United
  • The Peace House OKC

Individuals (affiliations are listed for identification purposes only):

  • David Blatt, Former Director of the Oklahoma Policy Institute
  • Troy Brooks, Ward 3, Seat 1, City Councilmember, Alva
  • Natalie Bruno for Oklahoma Senate District 22
  • Joshua Clark, School Board member, Dale
  • JoBeth Hamon, Ward 6 Councilmember, Oklahoma City
  • Sen. Connie Johnson, Former Senator, Oklahoma State Senate
  • Ryan Kiesel, Attorney, Former Member of the Oklahoma House of Representatives, and Former Director of ACLU of Oklahoma
  • Kara Joy McKee, District 4 City Councilmember, Tulsa
  • Chris Powell, Ward 1 Councilmember, Bethany
  • Carl J. Rubenstein, MD, Retired physician and leader in the interfaith community
  • Chad Williams, Ward 1 Councilmember, Choctaw
  • John R. Wood, Former Vice Mayor of Guthrie, 2009-2017
  • Mickey Dollens, State Representative for Oklahoma's 93rd House District Minority Whip of the Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • Jesse Jackson, former Chair of the Oklahoma County Democratic Party
  • Will Joyce, Mayor of the City of Stillwater, Oklahoma